Ipad Work Flow Frustration

Everyday technology challenges us and takes us to places not possible before.

Today, I felt extremely frustrated and challenged because I knew there had to be a way to perform this task. The task was simple.

I had a Powerpoint presentation that I had created on a PC and two videos that I had edited with Moviemaker also on the PC.

All I wanted to do was take the Powerpoint across to Keynote on my ipad and embed the videos into the Keynote. Sounds simple yeah.

Forst thing I did was upload everything to Google Drive and then open presentation with with Keynote. That worked.

The issue I had was with the videos.

I started off on the wrong journey with them. I connected ipad to itunes, saved the videos to the films and they would only show in the video app. Tried Google solutions for hours to tranfer video from Videos app to Camera Roll. Arrrggghhhh!!!

Simple Workflow-

Video should be saved so it can be used on the ipad

Upload to Dropbox

Open Dropbox on iPad

Save Video

That saves to Camera Roll

Embed away.

 

 

Leave a Reply

